IF IT'S NOT HAPPINESS, IT LOOKS LIKE IT.

This motto has guided me all my life and now more than ever it is at the heart of my approach. After eighteen years of great gastronomic moments, I wanted to create at 39 rue des Jeûneurs in an unusual place, which speaks of my roots and gives you wings; a neighbourhood address conducive to meetings and sharing, to confidences and gatherings, to time for yourself and with others.

A house of taste that reconciles exigence and simplicity, small local dishes and delicacies from elsewhere, grandmothers' recipes and haute couture cocktails; An epicurean and elegant place to live, in which to forge ties and share good times. Nourished by all my experiences, a place that gathers and resembles me. I invite you to my home, you are here at home.

- Hélène Darroze

 

LUNCH

12h00
-
14h00

THE RESTAURANT, THE SOUL OF THE PLACE

Quality ~ Gourmandise ~ Simplicity

On the first floor, Joia boasts a casual and warm elegance. On the plate, grandmothers' recipes are combined with London, New York and Italian-inspired delicacies. A few friends share some "hors-d'oeuvre" while waiting for the next step, while two lovers enjoy a cogote of hake from Saint-Jean de Luz, roasted in a Spanish style with a chimichurri sauce.

Further away, guests hesitate between the signature "baba" or the pavlova with seasonal fruits. The cuisine is unobtrusive; the dishes are fair and speak to everyone

The brigade is active in the kitchen and the room is buzzing with lively conversations.

 

Lunch*

*From tuesday to friday, no other menu offer available.

Menu*

*From tuesday to saturday at dinner and at lunch on saturday.

Book a table

GIFT

 

DINNER

19h00
-
22h00

 

THE JÒIA WINE BAR,
AN EXPERIENCE IN ITS OWN

Sharing ~ Warmth

On the ground floor, it is time for meetings and reunions. Here you can share tapas : Galician-style octopus, duck foie gras from les Landes, "lobster roll", "Noir de Bigorre" ham... wrapped in comfortable sofas. 

A wine list with more than 120 references which gives preference to the South-West region.

Conversations drag on, time is forgotten.
It's late, though, we have to go home.

OPENING HOURS

18h30
-
00h00

 

The tapas menu

JOIN US ON INSTAGRAM

#Eat #Share #Love

 
Quick Response Code

SI CE N'EST PAS LE BONHEUR,ÇA Y RESSEMBLE

Ce motto m’a guidé toute ma vie et maintenant plus que jamais il est au cœur de ma démarche. Après dix-huit années de grands moments gastronomiques, j’ai voulu créer au 39 rue des Jeûneurs en un lieu insolite, qui parle de mes racines et vous donne des ailes ; Une adresse de quartier propice aux rencontres et au partage, aux confidences comme aux rassemblements, au temps pour soi et avec les autres.

Une maison de goût qui réconcilie exigence et simplicité, petits plats d’ici et délices d’ailleurs, recettes de grands-mères et cocktails haute couture ; Un lieu de vie épicurien et élégant, dans lequel tisser des liens et partager de bons moments. Nourri de toutes mes expériences, Un lieu qui rassemble et me ressemble. Je vous invite chez moi, vous êtes ici chez vous.

— Hélène Darroze

 

DÉJEUNER

12h00
-
14h00

LE RESTAURANT, L’ÂME DU LIEU

Qualité ~ Gourmandise ~ Simplicité

Au premier étage, Joia revendique une élégance casual et chaleureuse. Dans l’assiette, les recettes de grand-mères côtoient des délices d’inspiration londonienne, new-yorkaise ou italienne. Quelques amis partagent des hors-d'oeuvre en attendant la suite, tandis que deux amoureux se délectent d’une cogote de merlu de Saint-Jean de Luz, rôti à l’espagnole, sauce chimichurri.

Plus loin, des convives hésitent entre le baba « signature » ou la pavlova aux fruits de saison. La cuisine est sans esbroufe ; les plats sont justes et parlent à tous

La brigade s’active en cuisine et la salle bourdonne des conversations animées.

 

Déjeuner*

*valable au déjeuner du mardi au vendredi, pas d'offre à la carte disponible.

Menu*

*valable au diner du mardi au samedi et au déjeuner le samedi.

Réserver une table

OFFRIR

DÎNER

19h00
-
22h00

 

LE BAR À VIN DE JÒIA,
UNE EXPÉRIENCE À PART ENTIÈRE 

Partage  ~  Convivialité

Au rez-de-chaussée, l'heure est aux rencontres et aux retrouvailles. On y partage des tapas du bout des doigts : poulpe à la galicienne, "lobter roll", foie gras de canard des Landes confit, jambon "Noir de Bigorre"... lovés dans des canapés confortables.

Une carte des vins comptant plus de 120 références et qui fait la part belle à la région du Sud-Ouest.

Les conversations s’éternisent, on oublie le temps.
Il est tard pourtant, il faut rentrer.

HORAIRES

18h30
-
00h00

 

La carte des tapas

RETROUVEZ-NOUS SUR INSTAGRAM

#Manger  #Partager  #Aimer

 
Quick Response Code